Amsterdam big city life (and comeback!)

2010.05.11. 21:11 poraten

As they say, a picture says more than a thousand words, so today I decided to bring my camera along on my run, so I can share this experience with you. Hope you like it!

Regarding the progress of my running, I have to admit that today was the first run in three weeks (!), last time being my 19km run. Good news is that my calf pain is completely gone. Bad news is that I felt extremely unfit. To change this around, I'll now start running 2-3 times a week (instead of 1-2) and concentrate on short(ish) runs, under 13 km, in order to mitigate risk of injuries but still work on my fitness. After all, first race is only 34 days away.

As a first time runner though, what are your trips right before the run? I heard you are actually not suppose to do any running at all the week before the race. Is this true? What kind of food shall I eat the night before and in the morning? If I'm correct, the time of the run is about 4 o'clock in the afternoon.

Much appreciate your feedback, dear Hungarian friends!

2 komment

Címkék: közösség kérdések életmód comeback küzdelem cél

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://futo.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr191986236

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Bozót · http://www.bozotfut.blogspot.com 2010.05.12. 13:18:35

IMHO, a taper before a race means a two-week gradual cut-back in mileage, but not in intensity with the last two-three days either totally off or just short quick runs/strides to get the blood flowing. Of course, the actual mileage and whether you would want to include sprint intervals depend highly on the actual race distance.

Good luck!

Ps.: loved the piccies!

monerd2 2010.05.13. 01:07:05

afaik, you taper for 2 full weeks for only a marathon race. I'm not sure about a HM.. but if it helps, I'm planning to do one this sunday and I plan to have 2 rest days before it. that's all my taper for it really but note, my last intense run was thursday last week. all the runs afterwards have been very easy. I somehow have a feeling your runs aren't that kind of runs :)
btw it's amazing you achieved this progress with only 1-2 runs weekly. you definitely have some talent :)

Futóblog

Ez itt a Futóblog. Szasza, Bitliszbá, SeSam, Szuflavéder és angelday írnak a futásról és a sportról.

Próbáltad már a Futócuccokat?

Tömegsport a Nike-val, velük együtt a Facebookon

  

Nike Running Hungary on Facebook

Friss topikok

süti beállítások módosítása